Members of the 2020-21 ACO Council

The Alberta College of Optometrists (ACO) is governed by an elected Council of at least 6 practicing Optometrists elected by the membership at an Annual General Meeting, and 2 Public Members who are appointed by order of the Alberta Government Lieutenant Governor in Council.

Dr. Nohad Teliani


Dr. Rob Kloepfer


Dr. Nasir Khan


Mrs. Barbara Boyer

Public Council Member

Dr. Jonathan Akle

Regulated Council Member

Dr. Michelle Duke

Regulated Council Member

Dr. Samantha Giang

Regulated Council Member

Dr. Tom Wilk

Regulated Council Member

Unfortunately, due to COVID-19 gathering restrictions, no group Council photo is available for this year.